Family Travel this Spring and Summer!

Amy’s Travels, the multicultural children’s book by Kathryn Starke, turns 10 years old this year! This book in its second edition and third printing is used in homes and schools on over 20 countries on 6 continents. The book, based on a true story, teaches the culture, diversity, and geography our world through the eyes of a young girl. It is the first children’s picture book to teach all seven continents. Amy poses a question to her readers at the end of the book, which we asked of travel experts. We hope this question inspires you to continue to explore our world through books and travel.

What is your favorite continent and why?

My favorite continent is Europe because of the history and culture. As I travel around Europe, I feel like I am inside a fairy tale. -Darlene, Freelance Travel Writer and Children’s Author

My favorite continent is South America. The geography is fascinating, the people are warm and friendly, and there is so much to see and do. One standout is Chile where you can literally snow ski and play in the sea surf in a single day.-Linda, Communications/Outreach at Southwest Airlines

Definitely Europe or its history, diverse cultures, and ease of traveling between cities. -Nikki, blogger on life, books, and world travel to name a few

I love Africa because it has diverse topography and a ton of delicious fruits. The last time I was there I enjoyed hiking and camping on Mount Kilimanjaro.-Rushi, Operations Team, Little Passports

Asia is my favorite continent! I love all of the delicious food and exotic spices. -Noor, Social Media Team, Little Passports

Europe is my favorite continent because there are so many different countries and cultures to experience.-Dawn, Teacher, Chesterfield County Public Schools

My favorite continent is Australia. I like how unique it is. They are constantly finding new animals an plants because there is so much biodiversity. There’s a lake called “Lake Hiller” where the water is bright pink. -Sarah, Products Team, Little Passports

Wow! that’s a tough one! I’m going to say Europe because of all the amazing cities in close proximity.-Lyla, Creator of Globetrottingmommy.com

So, what continent will you visit first? Visit http://www.creativemindspublications.com or amazon to purchase a copy of Amy’s Travels. Like http://www.facebook.com/creativemindspublications to win an Amy’s Travels classroom pack for your students!

Travel Pack!

